The State of Now

Standard

On Wednesday, I need to be fully moved out of my apartment.

Tomorrow I have a second telephone interview with a private English academy in Nagoya, Japan called ABC Plus at 7:00 PM. The head teacher’s name is Blair Morrow. The first interview took place last night, lasted 40 minutes, and seemed to end positively. The start date would be early February. Note to self: improve knowledge of grammar.

Yesterday the TESOL committee met to discuss the results of my comprehensive exam.

I recently had an actual conversation with Nikki over Skype, the first in quite some time, and it was reassuring to find her in good spirits, finally teaching, and as beautiful as ever.

Last weekend I didn’t sleep, watching two sunrises in pursuit of finishing the exam materials, knowing each penned paragraph could potentially alter the course of my life.

Leave a comment